Skip to content

Sunrise on Miner’s Needle

December 22, 2012

I guess this school year has been pretty uneventful in terms of climbing–plus my camera is continually giving me a hard time. Anyway, I did get a hike in a few weeks ago to update the site that I have neglected for too long.

I woke up at 3:30 am and drove to Peralta Trailhead by 5:00 am to get to Miner’s Needle by sunrise. I hit the trail by 5:15 in darkness, and began on the Lost Dutchman Trail.

DSCN1043

DSCN1047

The sun began to come out above Miner’s Needle, and I got a few photos.

DSCN1048

DSCN1052

DSCN1053

DSCN1054

DSCN1049

DSCN1055

DSCN1057

I hiked quickly to the Bluff Springs Trail Junction and finished the hike by 9:00 am, back home by 11:00.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

